The Minorite monastery and the church of the Annunciation in Cheb were founded by two local citizens Hecht of Podhrad and Honnigar of Seeberg sometime before 1247. In about 23 years later the monastery burnt down during fire, which had spread to the entire town. In 1285 the church was consecrated again. In 1464 on the basis of instruction of Pope Pius II the monastery was handed down to Franciscan Order. In 16th century during the Lutheran era monastic life slowly declined and the monastery kept falling into disrepair; and in 1592-1593 it was even abandoned for a short period of time. New development started at the beginning of 18th century. In the present visitors may enjoy the entire premises-and within them e.g. a unique Gothic cloister with remains of 1řth century wall paintings-as well as the garden.
50° 4'39.506"N, 12° 22'6.532"E